Songnisan National Park

17 Oct

I did plan on writing my next blog about Jeju-do Island, (and I’ll get round to that eventually), it’s just that more recently we went to Songnisan National Park and I wanted to upload some of the pictures I got before I forgot.

It’s not that far from where we live so it was perfect for a quick day trip. I was actually really surprised and quite impressed by how nice it was. I wasn’t expecting somewhere so nice to be right under our noses.  It was beautiful. If you haven’t been it’s worth a visit if you live nearby or are planning on visiting this area of Korea. (You can get a bus from the Express bus terminal in Cheongju, the capital of Chungcheonbuk-do province). I think it was especially nice this time of year when the leaves were beginning to change colour. Hope you like the photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

